Introduction - Symbols
Facebook twitter

Home > NWA >
1948 - 1993

ATTENTION: You may copy information from this site as long as you will give credits to this site and these people.
[ 日本語 ]

  Prior to the 1990s, the NWA Board only recognized the world titles in three weight division: heavyweight, junior heavyweight, and light heavyweight. The Junior Heavyweight Title was controlled by Leroy McGuirk of the Tri-State area while Light Heavyweight Title was controlled by the Empresa Mexicana de Lucha Libre. All other titles were regional or promotional. The member organizations were allowed to recognize their own "NWA" titles as long as they did not conflict with any of the three board-controlled world titles.

World Titles

International Titles

United States Titles

Southern Titles

Member Territories / Organizations

The Americas

* See also table of the regional heavyweight and tag team titles.




External Links