Facebook twitter

Home > N. America > United States > Illinois / Wisconsin >

symbols ] country codes ]
[ 日本語 ]

Last updated on 2017/03/15

World Heavyweight Title

Danno O'Mahoney 1935/06/27 Boston, MA
Defeats Jim Londos to win NYSAC and National Wrestling Association World titles; wins AWA World Title, defeating Ed Don George on 35/07/30 in Boston, MA to become the unified champion.
Dick Shikat 1936/03/02 New York, NY
Ali Baba 1936/04/25 Detroit, MI
Everett Marshall 1936/11/20 Chicago, IL
Still champion as of 37/11.
Steve Casey 1938/04/08<  
Ruffy Silverstein 1940/12/09<
Illinois champion, starts claiming the World Title sometime in 40; still champion as of 41/08/16.
Walter Palmer 1943/11<
May also win a tournament in Rockford, IL in 44; still champion as of 44/10/09.
Dave Levin 1944/11/28<
Still champion as of 44/12/26.
Walter Palmer [2] 1945/02/08<
Still champion as of 46/05/14.
Bronko Nagurski 1946/07/18<
Walter Palmer [3] 1946/10/15<
Loses to Johnny Silvi on 47/03/25 in Rockford, IL when Palmer breaks his ankle; Silvi refuses the title; later declared vacant.
Hans Schnabel 1947/03/29
Awarded due to Palmer's injury from 47/03/25; in Rockford, IL, Schnabel defetas Rudy Kay for the title vacated due to Palmer's injury.
Dave Levin [2]1947/11/21< CA *
Wins a fictitious match sometime after 47/08/12.
Walter Palmer [4] 1947/12/11 Minneapolis, MN *
Hans Schnabel [2] 1948/02/03<
Sometime after 48/01/06; awarded back because of his DQ loss to Dave Levin (in a ficitious match) in 47 in California.
Rudy Kay1948/11/02Rockford, IL
May be recognized only in Rockford.
Walter Palmer [5]1948/11/12Rockford, IL
May be recognized only in Rockford.
Hans Schnabel [3] 1948/11/24 Chicago, IL
Walter Palmer [6] 1949/04/01Chicago, IL
Cyclone Anaya 1949/07/13Chicago, IL
Don Eagle1949/11/18Chicago, IL
Also defeats Frank Sexton on 50/05/23 in Cleveland, OH to win AWA (Boston) World Title.

* NWA World Heavyweight Title is recognized after 1949.