Facebook twitter

Home > AWA >

symbols ] country codes ]

Last updated on 2014/08/25

United States Heavyweight Title

National Wrestling Alliance [Minneapolis] ( until 1960 )
American Wrestling Association ( 1960 - 1962 )

[ 日本語 ]

Verne Gagne 1958/04/12 Chicago, IL
Defeats Dick the Bruiser to win the Chicago version of the U.S. Title; loses to Wilbur Snyder on 58/11/15 in Chicago, IL but continues to be recognized in Minneapolis; vacant on 60/08/16 when Gagne wins the AWA World title.
Wilbur Snyder 1960/11/19<  
Gene Kiniski 1960/12/13 Minneapolis, MN
Wilbur Snyder [2] 1961/02/15 Duluth, MN
Gene Kiniski [2] 1961/02  
Wilbur Snyder [3] 1961/03/01 Duluth, MN
Gene Kiniski [3] 1961/04/01 St. Paul, MN
Hard Boiled Haggerty 1961/09
Sometime after 61/09/05.
Mr. M (Bill Miller) 1961/10/17 Minneapolis, MN
Vacant on 62/01/09 when M wins the AWA World title.
Pat O'Connor 1962/02
Has been awarded the NWA version on 61/08/24; also recognized as champion in the AWA territories.

This web site exists to provide the information on professional wrestling and is neither affiliated nor endorsed by any pro-wrestling organization. Logos are registered trademarks of respective organizations. Credits for information on this site are given to these sites/people.

Copyright © 1995-2015 puroresu.com. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy

Site hosted by Arisu Communications.