Facebook twitter

Home > NWA > 1948-1993 > N. America > United States > U.S. Heavyweight Title > Hawaii > Mid-Pacific >

symbols ] country codes ]
[ 日本語 ]

Last updated on 2017/02/15

NWA United States Heavyweight Title


Nick Bockwinkel 1962/03  
Billed as champion on arrival.
Curtis Iaukea 1962/06/06 Honolulu, HI
Billy White Wolf 1962/11/21 Honolulu, HI
Curtis Iaukea [2] 1962/12/12 Honolulu, HI
Dick the Bruiser 1963/07/15  
Curtis Iaukea [3] 1963/11/06 Honolulu, HI
Luther Lindsay defeats Iaukea by referee's decision after the match ends with one hour time limit and is awarded the title on 64/06/24 in Honolulu, HI; however, title is returned to Iaukea when the promoter rules that title cannot change hands "except on two falls".
Enrique Torres1964/12/12Honolulu, HI
Hard Boiled Haggerty1965/02/24Honolulu, HI
Curtis Iaukea [4]1965/09/15Honolulu, HI
Killer Kowalski1965/11/03Honolulu, HI
Nick Kozak1966/01/05Honolulu, HI
Johnny Barend1966/02/02Honolulu, HI
Curtis Iaukea [5]1967/03/01Honolulu, HI
Johnny Barend [2] 1967/12/25 Honolulu, HI
Jim Hady1968/04/24 Honolulu, HI
Ray Stevens1968/05/15Honolulu, HI
Jim Hady [2]1968/06/12Honolulu, HI
Renamed North American Title in 68.

* See NWA North American Heavyweight Title.