Facebook twitter

Home > NWA > 1948-1993 > N. America > United States > Georgia > GCW >

symbols ] country codes ]
[ 日本語 ]

Last updated on 2016/12/05

NWA National Television Title

Terry Taylor1980/08/22Atlanta, GA
Wins tournament.
Terry Funk 1980/10/12 Columbus, OH
Steve Keirn 1980/11  
Kevin Sullivan1980/11/29Atlanta, GA
Steve O (Steve Olsonoski)1981/01/16Atlanta, GA
Bobby Eaton1981/01/22Atlanta, GA
Steve O [2] 1981/02/08Atlanta, GA
Kevin Sullivan [2]1981/02/21Atlanta, GA
Steve Keirn [2]1981/03/01Atlanta, GA
Vacant in 81; title inactive.
Iron Sheik1983/05/28Atlanta, GA
Defeats Ron Garvin by DQ in tournament final.
Ron Garvin1983/07/17Atlanta, GA
Jake Roberts1983/11/06Atlanta, GA
Recognized as World Television title after 84/03.

Bob Roop 1985/03  
Defeats Ron Garvin for World Television title in 85/01; recognition as World title withdrawn and reduced back to National title in 85/03 when Mid-Atlatic merges Georgia and recognizes NWA (Mid-Atlantic) Television Title as World title.
Ron Garvin [4]1985/04/14Atlanta, GA
Title retired in 85/04.