Facebook twitter

Home Australia > Australian Heavyweight Title > NWA > 1993-2012 > NWA Pro > EPW >

symbols ] country codes ]

National Wrestling Alliance
Australian National Heavyweight Title ( 2007/11 - 2012/04 )
Australian Heavyweight Title ( 2012/09 - 2016/10 )

Mikey Nicholls2007/11/23Perth, WA
Defeats Bobby Marshall in 8-man tournament final to become the first champion.
Hartley Jackson2008/04/05Maylands, WA
Jayson Cooper 2008/11/14 Maylands, WA
Defeats Jackson and Bruce Mills in a 3-way match.
Robby Heart 2010/03/20 Clovelly Park, SA
Defeats Cooper and Damian Slater in a 3-way elimination match.
Hartley Jackson 2010/11/27 Adelaide, SA
Robby Heart [2] 2011/06/25 Clovelly Park, SA
Vacant when NWA Pro Australia switches its affiliation from NWA to ZERO1 in 12/04.
Wayne Mattei 2012/09/15 Rowville, VIC
Defeats Daniel Swagger; recognition withdrawn in 12/10.
Chris Target 2013/12/17  
Awarded as the last AAW Australian champion when the title is replaced with the NWA title.
Wayne Mattei [2] 2014/03/22 Warnbro, WA
Chris Target [2] 2014/05/23 QLD
Jeremiah Plunkett 2014/06/11 Columbia, TN, USA
Killah 2014/11/01 Perth, WA
Chris Target [2] 2015/05/17 Warnbro, WA
Also wins AAW Title, defeating Craven in a double title match on 15/06/27 in Warnbro, WA.
The Shark (Andrew Carter) 2016/02/27 Warnbro, WA
Wins NWA Australian Title only.
James Grace 2016/07/23 Warnbro, WA
The Shark [2] 2016/09/24 Warnbro, WA
No longer recognized by NWA after AAW drops affiliation in 16/10; The Shark continues to be recognized as champion by AAW.