Facebook twitter

Home > World Titles >

symbols ] country codes ]

Last updated on 2010/09/17


Universal Wrestling Association (1983 - 1990s)

[ 日本語 ]

Billy Linn 1911/10/02<
Vernon Breedlove 1916/02/28<
Holds featherweight and bantamweight titles at the same time.
Loyd E. Ireland 1917/12/13<
Vernon Breedlove [2] 1919/05/02<
Still champion as of 20/03/06.
Jack Finn 1922/02/14<
Recognized in Iowa.
Vernon Breedlove [3] 1922/04/12<
Recognized in Iowa; still champion as of 22/11/15.
Young Hackensmith 1923/06/10<
Holds featherweight and bantamweight titles at the same time; still/again claims both titles as of 28/02/19.
Perry Wiley 1940/08<
No longer champion by 40/10/01.

Chuck Lawson 1919/10/07<
Recognized in Connecticut; still champion as of 20/03/17.

Johnnie Summers 1939<
Recognized as champion in Europe.

Piqueño Solis 1983/04/30 Apatlaco, MEX
Defeats Lasser to become the first UWA World champion; vacant in 84 when Solis cannot make weight limit.
Romano Garcia 1987/10/17 Apatlaco, MEX
Defeats Lasser in tournament final.
Flama Dorada II 1988/08/13 Apatlaco, MEX
Rodolfo Ruiz 1990/02/24 Xochimilco, MEX
Super Archie 1991/01/13 Mexico City, MEX
Bird Boy I 1991/07/27 Aptlaco, MEX
Coralillo 1992/09/19 San Lorenzo, MEX
Still holds the title as of 95/11.

This web site exists to provide the information on professional wrestling and is neither affiliated nor endorsed by any pro-wrestling organization. Logos are registered trademarks of respective organizations. Credits for information on this site are given to these sites/people.

Copyright © 1995-2015 puroresu.com. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy

Site hosted by Arisu Communications.