Facebook twitter

Home > NBA/NWA >

symbols ] country codes ]
[ 日本語 ]

Last updated on 2015/02/10

National Wrestling Association
World Middleweight Title

* Wrestling title of the National Boxing Association until 1930/10.

Gus Kallio 1930/04/09 Columbus, OH
Defeats Ray Carpenter in tournament final; has defeated Ralph Parquat in semi-final on 30/03/21 in Cincinnati, OH.
George Sauer 1930/06/20 San Antonio, TX
Wins as the Masked Marvel.
Gus Kallio [2] 1930/10/03 San Antonio, TX
Recognized at the NWA meeting on 31/10/01; George Romanoff is billed as champion in Florida as of 34/10/02; Kallio is again recognized at the NBA & NWA joint annual convention on 35/09/17.
Joe Gunther 1935/05/07 Nashville, TN
Gus Kallio [3] 1935/06/14 Mobile, AL
Octavio Gaona 1939/02/19 Mexico City, MEX
Tarzan Lopez (Carlos Lopez) 1940/02/04 Mexico City, MEX
Also recognized at the NBA & NWA joint annual convention on 40/09/09.
Black Guzman 1941/12/16 Mexico City, MEX
Tarzan Lopez [2] 1942/02/11 Mexico City, MEX
Gory Guerrero 1946/02/23 Mexico City, MEX
Mike Kelly 1948/04/12 Mexico City, MEX
Tarzan Lopez [3] 1949/05/28 Mexico City, MEX
Sugi Sito 1950/09/21  
Enrique Llanes 1951/09/24 Mexico City, MEX
Vacates on 52/02/06.
Tarzan Lopez [4] 1952/07/13 MEX
Wins tournament; recognized by the National Wrestling Alliance after 52/09.
Sugi Sito [2] 1953/06/20 Mexico City, MEX
El Santo 1954/01/01 Mexico City, MEX
Rolando Vera 1956/10/19 Monterrey, MEX
Rene Guajardo 1960/10/13 Monterrey, MEX
Antonio Poza 1961/12/02 Mexico City, MEX
National Wrestling Association continues to recognize the National Wrestling Alliance Title at least until the early 60s.

* See National Wrestling Alliance World Middleweight Title.