Facebook twitter

Home > AWA >

symbols ] country codes ]

American Wrestling Association
World Light Heavyweight Title

[ 日本語 ]

Mike Graham 1981/06
Buck Zumhofe 1983/06/19 Hamburg, MN
Bobby Heenan defeats Zumhofe several times but is not given the belt after missing the weight limit by few pounds.
Steve Regal 1984/03/25 St. Paul, MN
Buck Zumhofe [2] 1985/11/28 St. Paul, MN
Vacant in 86/07 when Zumhofe is sent to prison.
Mike Graham * 1988<
Jim Backlund 1988/12 Tampa, FL *
Recognized as the sixth champion by FMW in Japan but not by AWA; may have defeated Graham for the title.
Lee Gak-soo 1990/04/01 Tokyo, JPN
Vacant in 90/09 when Lee quits FMW; Buck Zumhofe is recognized as champion by AWA after defeating Johnny Stewart on 90/08/11 in Rochester, MN, but his title is retired when AWA closes in 91.
Katsuji Ueda 1990/09/25 Nagoya, JPN
Defeats Jim Backlund.
Jim Backlund [2] 1990/11/05 Tokyo, JPN
Ricky Fuji 1991/05/29 Tokyo, JPN
Mark Starr 1991/08/24 Tokyo, JPN
Katsuji Ueda [2] 1991/08/31 Chiba, JPN
Dr. Luther 1992/03/23 Saitama, JPN
Renamed WWA World Martial Arts Junior Heavyweight Title in 92/04; Luther loses the title to Katsuji Ueda on 92/09/07 in Saitama, JPN; title retired in 93.

* See also AWA World Light Heavyweight Title (AWA Superstars of Wrestling).

This web site exists to provide the information on professional wrestling and is neither affiliated nor endorsed by any pro-wrestling organization. Logos are registered trademarks of respective organizations. Credits for information on this site are given to these sites/people.

Copyright © 1995-2015 puroresu.com. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy

Site hosted by Arisu Communications.