Facebook twitter

Home > AWA >

symbols ] country codes ]

American Wrestling Association
Canadian Open Tag Team Title

Ilio DiPaolo & Joe Scarpello 1962/06/28 Winnipeg, MB, CAN
Defeat Mr. M (Bill Miller) & Bob Geigel in a one-night 8-team tournament final to become the first champions.
Bill Miller & Bob Geigel 1962/07/20 Winnipeg, MB, CAN
Kenji Shibuya & Mitsu Arakawa 1963/03/22 Winnipeg, MB, CAN
Defeat Dick Steinborn & Doug Gilbert in a one-night tournament final.

* NWA Canadian Tag Team Title (Vancouver version) was recognized by AWA in the late 1960s.