Facebook twitter

Home > N. America > United States > Wyoming >

symbols ] country codes ]

Last updated on 2017/02/09

World Light Heavyweight Title

Charlie Hackenschmidt 1917/06/09<  
Billed as champion in Cheyenne, WY; still champion as of 18/08/09; no longer champion as of 19/01/23 since Hackenschmidt is billed as Western Middleweight Champion.
Clarence Eklund 1919/09/06<  
Has defeated Helmer Myer for the title on 19/02/17 in Charles City, IA; recognized as champion in Wyoming as of 19/09/06.
Ted Thye 1920/06/02 Sheridan, WY
Clarence Eklund [2] 1920/06/25 Sheridan, WY
Helmer Myre [2] 1922/04/04 Abert Lea, MN
Clarence Eklund [3] 1922/10/20 Sheridan, WY
Charlie Rentrop 1923/01/04 Sheridan, WY
Clarence Eklund [4] 1923/01/26 Sheridan, WY
Ted Thye 1926/02/10 Columbus, OH
Clarence Eklund [5] 1926/05/12 Portland, OR
Also wins tournament on 28/11/20 in Melbourne, AUS to become the undisputed champion, defeating Ted Thye in the final and Ad Santel in earlier round; declared vacant by the National Wrestling Association when Eklund declines invitation to participate in tournament in 30; continue to claim the title in Montana but retires in 31 (or 32?).

* See also National Wrestling Association World Light Heavyweight Title.