Facebook twitter

Home > N. America > United States > Utah >

symbols ] country codes ]

Last updated on 2017/08/27

World Light Heavyweight Title

Fred Beell 1912/03/29 Portland, OR
Defeats John Berg for the title and is also recognized in Utah.
Mike Yokel 1914/06/18 Salt Lake City, UT
Charlie Hackenschmidt 1917/04/07<  
John Berg 1918/05/01<  
Disputes Ad Santel's claim for not making the 170lb limit.
Jack Harbertson 1918/05/21 Ogden, UT
Ad Santel 1919/01/08 Ogden, UT
Has claimed the title since defeating William Demetral on 13/01/14 in Woodward, OK.
Jack Harbertson [2] 1919/12/12<  

Ira Dern 1926/01/12<  
Claims the title for having previously defeated Ted Thye; also defeats the claimants Billy Edwards on 26/05/01 in Ogden, UT and Clarence Eklund on 27/01/01 in Columbus, OH; vacant in Ohio around 27/08 for exceeding the weight limit.
Hugh Nichols 1931/04/05<  
Recognized by the National Boxing Associations.

* See also NWA World Light Heavyweight Title.

Moe Smith 1958/10/29 Carson City, NV
Defeats Luigi Macera in the final of a tournament which has initially been considered for the NWA(Alliance) recognition but is rejected by the time it takes place; NWA gives the control of the title to EMLL; Smith continues to claim the title in Reno, NV as well as Idaho and Utah at least until 62/11/14.