Facebook twitter

Home > N. America > United States > Texas > WCWA >

symbols ] country codes ]
[ 日本語 ]

World Class Wrestling Association
World Heavyweight Title

Rick Rude 1986/02/20
Wins NWA American Heavyweight title from King Parsons on 85/11/04 in Ft. Worth, TX; named the first WCWA World heavyweight champion on 86/02/20 after World Class separates from NWA.
Chris Adams 1986/07/04 Dallas, TX
Black Bart 1986/09/15 Los Angeles, CA *
Kevin Von Erich 1986/10/12 Dallas, TX
Al Perez 1987/08/21 Dallas, TX
Wins by forfeit.
Kerry Von Erich 1988/03/06 Dallas, TX
Iceman King Parsons 1988/03/25 Dallas, TX
Kerry Von Erich [2] 1988/05/08 Irving, TX
Jerry Lawler 1988/10/23 Memphis, TN
Kerry Von Erich [3] 1988/11/04 Dallas, TX
Tatsumi Fujinami # 1988/12/09 Tokyo, JPN
Wins when referee rules Von Erich bleeding too heavily to continue.
Kerry Von Erich # [4] 1988/12/10
Fujinami unsatisfied with the result and returns the belt to Von Erich.
Jerry Lawler [2] 1988/12/13 Chicago, IL
Has defeated Curt Hennig on 88/05/09 in Memphis, TN for AWA world title; unifies WCWA world title on 88/12/13; held up after a match against Kerry Von Erich on 89/04/05.
Jerry Lawler [3] 1989/04/14
Defeats Kerry Von Erich in rematch; unifies AWA and WCWA World heavyweight titles to become the Unified World heavyweight champion.

* See Unified World Heavyweight Title.