Facebook twitter

Home > N. America > United States > Texas >

symbols ] country codes ]

Last updated on 2016/05/20

World Welterweight Title

Peter Buzukos 1915/05/30<
Recognized in Texas, Arizona, California, etc.; said to have won the title in St. Louis, MO in 1910.
Jack Reynolds 1919/10/23 Cedar Rapids, IA
Matty Matsuda 1920/06/08 El Paso, TX
Again defeats Reynolds on 24/06/17 in Indianapolis, IN; Reynolds continues to claim the title.
Jack Reynolds [2] 1924/07/14 Indianapolis, IN
Matty Matsuda [2] 1925/06/16 El Paso, TX
Still champion as of 27/09/21; vacates in 28/05 when Matsuda is ill and also unable to maintain the weight limit (passes away in 29/08).
Jack Reynolds [3] 1928/06  
Has been billed as champion in Dallas, TX as of 28/04/17; again claims the title in El Paso, TX as of 28/06 after Matsuda relinquishes his claim; recognized by the National Boxing Association after defeating Charlie Grip on 30/02/21 in Cincinnati, OH.

* See NWA World Welterweight Title.