Facebook twitter

Home > N. America > United States > Pacific Northwest >

symbols ] country codes ]
[ 日本語 ]

Last updated on 2017/04/27

Pacific Northwest Heavyweight Title

Tom Davies 1897/11/30<  
Recognized in Vancouver, BC as Pacific Northwest champion; also billed as Pacific Coast champion.
John Berg 1903/04/23 Tacoma, WA
Defeats Chris Person (or defends the title on this day).
James Carroll * 1903  
Reported on a Medford, OR paper on 42/02/09 as winning the title in 03.
Tom Davies [2] 1904/04/21<  
John Berg [2] 1904/05/12 Seattle, WA
Also billed as Pacific Coast Title; still champion as of 04/07/20.

Chris Person # 1908/03/04<  
Claims the title in Council Bluffs, IA.

Pat Connolly # 1910/06/18<  
Billed as champion in Winnipeg, MB.

Nick Daviscourt (Dick Daviscourt) 1912/11/19<  
Billed as champion in Portland, OR.
Polly Grimm (Huber Grimm) 1913/03/25<  
Still/again champion as of 15/08/20; no longer champion as of 16/04/06.
Jack O'Neill 1917/06/19 La Grande, OR
Defeats Harold Christensen to become the "undisputed" Pacific Northwest champion; still champion as of 17/11/10; Nick Daviscourt is still billed as champion in Fresno, CA as of 17/09/14.

Nick Daviscourt (Dick Daviscourt) 1916/08/26<  
Billed as champion in Santa Cruz, CA; retains against Frank Clark on 16/09/04 but Clark is billed as champion in Oakland, CA on 16/09/21; Daviscourt is still/again champion in Northern California as of 17/03/10.
Ad Santel 1919/04/24 Boise, ID
Jack Sherry 1919/08/29<  
Billed as the "undisputed" Pacific Northwest champion in Oxnard, CA; still billed as champion in Riverside, CA as of 19/10/14..

Henry Sorenson # 1920/01/28<  
Billed as Pacific Northwest champion in Greeley, CO.

Bruce Noland 1922/07/27<  
Billed as champion in Bellingham, WA; also billed as Pacific Coast champion.
Moose Norbeck (Ben Bordsen) 1926/11/23<  
Billed as champion in Olympia, WA; still/again billed as champion in Medford, OR as of 28/12/20.

Red Shadow (Leo Numa) 1936/12/23 Portland, OR
Defeats Glen Savage in the final of the World Title contendership tournament and eventually starts claiming the Northwest Title.
Sandor Szabo 1937/03/24 Portland, OR
Billed as California champion, defeats Northwest champion Shadow to become the "undisputed" Pacific Coast champion.
Pat O'Shocker 1937/10/13 Portland, OR
Defeats Pat Fraley in tournament final for the vacant title.
Gen. O'Brien (Harold O'Brien) 1937/11/17 Portland, OR
Defeats O'Shocker and another contender Dick Raines in the same night; still champion as of 37/12/06.
Bob Kruse 1938/04/09<  
Also wins Pacific Coast Title, defeating Vary Cutler (Frank Cutler) on 38/06/22 in Portland, OR.

Vic Hill 1944/10/25 Portland, OR
Defeats Oregon Title claimant Cliff Thiede to be recognized as Northwest champion.
Jack Forsgren 1944/11/01 Portland, OR
Seelie Samara 1945/03/21 Portland, OR
Ted Christy 1945/04/04 Portland, OR
Seelie Samara [2] 1945/04/11 Portland, OR
Dean Detton 1945/10/03 Portland, OR
Also holds Pacific Coast Title.

* See also NWA Pacific Northwest Heavyweight Title.