Facebook twitter

Home > N. America > United States > Minnesota >

symbols ] country codes ]

Last updated on 2017/04/13

World Heavyweight Title

Jim Londos 1930/06/06 Philadelphia, PA
Defeats Dick Shikat to win National Boxing Association World Heavyweight Wrestling Title; defeats Jim Browing on 34/06/25 in New York, NY to unify New York State Athletic Commission World title.
Danno O'Mahoney 1935/06/27 Boston, MA
Wins AWA (Boston) World Title, defeating Ed Don George on 35/07/30 in Boston, MA, to become unified world champion.
Dick Shikat 1936/03/02 New York, NY
Ali Baba 1936/04/25 Detroit, MI
Dave Levin 1936/06/12 Newark, NJ
Defeats Baba by DQ and claims the title.
Dean Detton 1936/09/28 Philadelphia, PA
Has also defeated Ed Stranler Lewis in a title tournament final earlier in the year in Philadelphia, PA.
Bronko Nagurski 1937/06/29 Minneapolis, MN
Recognized by The Ring as the true world champion.
Jim Londos [2] 1938/11/18 Philadelphia, PA
Still/again billed as champion in Minneapolis, MN as of 43/06/24.
Bill Kuusisto 1943/06/29 Minneapolis, MN
Claims the title when Londos does not wrestle in the scheduled title defense due to illness; still claims the title as of 43/12/28.
Sandor Szabo 1944/04/23<  
Sometime after 44/02/24 when Szabo is listed as a former champion.
Len Hall 1946/12/10 Minneapolis, MN
Sandor Szabo [2] 1946/12/17 Minneapolis, MN
Cliff Gustafson 1947/04/22 Minneapolis, MN
Sandor Szabo [3] 1947/06/17 Minneapolis, MN
Bronko Nagurski [2] 1948/03/23 Minneapolis, MN
Sandor Szabo [4] 1948/06/01 Minneapolis, MN
Cliff Gustafson [2] 1948/06/22 Minneapolis, MN
Vacant on 49/05/21 when Gustafson retires.