Facebook twitter

Home > NWA > 1948-1993 > World Tag Team Title > United States > Iowa / Nebraska >

symbols ] country codes ]

Last updated on 2012/06/03

NWA World Tag Team Title

[ 日本語 ]

Ben Sharpe & Mike Sharpe 1949/05/04<
Billed as champions; possibly the San Francisco version which the Sharpes may have won in a tournament.
Chicago version was recognized in Iowa and Nebraska in the early 1950s.
Reggie Lisowski (Crusher) & Art Neilson 1954/03/01<
The holders of the Chicago version recognized in Iowa.
Pat O'Connor & Roy McClarty 1955/03/19 Moline, IL
Reggie Lisowski & Art Neilson [2] 1955/08/02<
Still champions as of 55/08/22.
Joe Tangaro & Guy Brunetti 1955/10/25<
Reported to have defeated Lisowski & Nelson for the title.
Mike DiBiase & Danny Plechas 1956/02/18 Moline, IL
Joe Tangaro & Guy Brunetti [2] 1956/02
Mike DiBiase & Danny Plechas [2] 1956/02/22 Des Moines, IA
May be a repeat of the 56/02/18 match in Moline, IL; still champions as of 56/03/01.
Ivan Kalmikoff & Karol Kalmikoff 1956/08/05<
Boris Volkoff & Nicoli Volkoff 1956/10/06<
Bobby Bruns & Roy McClarity 1956/11/03 Des Moines, IA
Still champions as of 57/01/21.

* See also World Tag Team Title (Omaha).

This web site exists to provide the information on professional wrestling and is neither affiliated nor endorsed by any pro-wrestling organization. Logos are registered trademarks of respective organizations. Credits for information on this site are given to these sites/people.

Copyright © 1995-2015 puroresu.com. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy

Site hosted by Arisu Communications.