Facebook twitter

Home > NWA > 1993-2012 > United States > Arizona > RPW >

symbols ] country codes ]

NWA Arizona Heavyweight Title

* See also Arizona Heavyweight Title (pre-1990s).

Lawrence Tyler 2006/08/12 Mesa, AZ
Defeats Lil' Nate, Hawaiian Lion, and Scott Lost in a 4-way match to become the first Rising Phonenix Wrestling Heavyweight champion; recognized as NWA Arizona champion after 06/06; unifies Impact Zone Wrestling Title, defeating John Williams on 08/01/05 in Mesa, AZ.
G.Q. Gallo 2008/07/15 Tempe, AZ
Defeats Tyler, John Williams, Navajo Warrior, and Jay Garland in a 5-way elimination match.
Derrick Neikirk # 2008/12/30 Tempe, AZ
After a double pinfall, Neikirk raises his shoulder up and is awarded the title amidst the confusion; declared vacant afterwards; rematch on 09/01/27 in Tempe, AZ ends as a draw.
G.Q. Gallo [2] 2009/03/10 Tempe, AZ
Defeats Derrick Neikirk.
Jay Garland 2009/04/07 Tempe, AZ
Dean Radford 2009/05/19 Tempe, AZ
Stripped on 09/06/30 by NWA representative Greg DeMarco; Radford remains to be IZW champion; the IZW title is also declared vacant on 09/10/10.
Brandon Gatson 2009/10/24 Mesa, AZ
Defeats Scorpio Sky in one-night 8-man tournament final; still champion as of 09/12/12; promotion closes in 10.

This web site exists to provide the information on professional wrestling and is neither affiliated nor endorsed by any pro-wrestling organization. Logos are registered trademarks of respective organizations. Credits for information on this site are given to these sites/people.