Facebook twitter MySpace


Location:
 Home » Books » The Ball Player

The Ball Player

In Stock
Buy
  • Sales Rank:319,405
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Edition:1
  • Pages:288
  • Publication Date:April 27, 2012
  • ASIN:B007YK2CMI

Also Available In:


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
A poignant story about a young man’s life journey, The Ball Player takes the reader into the heart and mind of a gifted athlete. Burdened by his responsibility for his best friend’s death, and confused by a love for the same friend’s fiance, this professional ball player tries for a second time to make it to the Major Leagues. More about how love and questions of fate can direct a man’s life, The Ball Player weaves a compelling drama around the world of professional baseball. Honest and compelling, the heart and mind of a relentless competitor fuels each chapter of this creatively crafted story of love and redemption. The Ball Player is for fans of Field of Dreams, The Sandlot, Bull Durham, and For Love of the Game. "One of the best baseball novels in recent memory..."

"Snellgrove deftly illustrates the pressures on ball players vying for select
spots, even on a minor league team...Solid character-building...believable and tragic. A sturdy sports novel with much greater appeal." - Kirkus Reviews

"In his admirable debut novel, Clay Snellgrove gives us a rare, inside look at a ballplayer's emotional and hidden lives... 'The Ball Player' is raw, honest and tender."--Jim Gullo, author of Trading Manny: How a Father & Son Learned to Love Baseball Again

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Powered by Associate-O-Matic
Categories


Copyright © 1995-2014 puroresu.com. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy