Facebook twitter

Home > NWA > World Heavyweight Title > Championship Matches >

symbols ] country codes ]

The Records of
NWA World Heavyweight Championship Matches

NOTE: This list may include non-title matches which are to be removed as soon as they are confirmed.

2001 <<


01/06 Tokyo, JPN Nathan Jones W
03/09 Tokyo, JPN Dan Severn L
Fast count by the referee.
04/14Winnipeg, MB, CANBig KahunaD (DDQ)
Stripped on 02/05/28 by unanimous vote of the NWA Board of Directors for not being able to schedule a title defense on 02/06/19 in Huntsville, AL; TNA takes the control of the title after this point.
06/19 Huntsville, AL Malice W
Wins "Gauntlet for the Gold" for the vacant title; title is controlled by Total Nonstop Action Wrestling from this point.
07/03 Nashville, TN Malice W
07/10 Nashville, TN Takao Ohmori NC
07/24 Nashville, TN Sabu W
08/07 Nashville, TN Ron Killings L
08/21 Nashville, TN Monty Brown W
09/18 Nashville, TN Jerry Lynn W
10/02 Nashville, TN Low Ki W
10/16 Nashville, TN Curt Hennig W
10/23 Nashville, TN Curt Hennig W
10/26 Corpus Christi, TX Hotstuff Hernandez W
10/30 Nashville, TN Scott Hall W
11/20 Nashville, TN Jeff Jarrett L
11/27 Nashville, TN Ron Killings W
12/06 Glasgow, SCT Nathan Jones W
12/07 Manchester, ENG Sting and Lex Luger (3-way) L (DQ)
12/08 Belfast, IRL Sting and Lex Luger (3-way) L (DQ)
12/11 Nashville, TN Curt Hennig W

>> 2003