Facebook twitter

Home > NWA > World Heavyweight Title > Championship Matches >

symbols ] country codes ]

Last updated on 2011/05/23

The Records of
NWA World Heavyweight Championship Matches

NOTE: This list may include non-title matches which are to be removed as soon as they are confirmed.

1940 - 43 <<

Ray Steele


01/12 Des Moines, IA Paul Jones
02/16 Des Moines, IA Cowboy Luttrall W (2-0)
02/23 Des Moines, IA Ken Fenelon D (1-1 90min)
05/10 Des Moines, IA Dave Levin L (2-1)
Dave Levin
Has also defeated Orville Brown for Midwest Wrestling Association World Heavyweight Title on 44/05/04 in Kansas City; loses MWA title to Lee Wykoff on 44/06/29 in Kansas City, KS (Wyckoff may be billed as NWA title in Iowa).
Orville Brown
Billed as National Wrestling Alliance champion as of 44/07/06 for having "recently" defeated Ed Virag in Topeka, KS.
07/16 Waterloo, IA Bill Bartush W
07/23 Waterloo, IA Len Hall W
07/30 Waterloo, IA Ken Fenelon W
08/06 Waterloo, IA Earl Wampler W
08/13 Waterloo, IA Ken Fenelon D (60min)
Defeats Wyckoff for MWA title on 44/08/16 in Kansas City, KS.
08/14 Dubuque, IA Earl Wampler W (2-1)
11/08 Des Moines, IA Ken Fenelon D (1-1)
12/13 Des Moines, IA Jerry Meeker W (2-0)
12/27 Des Moines, IA Ed "Strangler" Lewis W

>> 1945