Introduction - Symbols
Facebook twitter

Home > NWA > Membership Rosters > 1954

ATTENTION: You may copy information from this site as long as you will give credits to this site and these people.

NWA Meeting
1954/09/03 - 05
St. Louis, MO

Official Members:
* = date admitted as a new member

Sam Muchnick (St. Louis) President
Frank Tunney (Toronto) 1st Vice President; chairman, heavyweight championship committee
LeRoy McGuirk
Sam Avey
(Tulsa) 2nd Vice President
Max Clayton (Omaha) chairman, membership committee
Pinkie George (Des Moines)
Orville Brown (Kansas City)
Tony Stecher (Minneapolis) represented by Wally Karbo; passes away in 54/10 and replaced by his son Dennis Stecher
Fred Kohler (Chicago) represented by Jim Barnett
Harry Light (Detroit) represented by Jack Britton
Al Haft (Columbus, OH)
Morris Sigel (Houston) represented by Frank Burke
Paul Bowser (Boston) represented by George Linnegan
Paul Jones (Atlanta)
Hugh Nichols (Hollywood)
Joe Malcewicz (San Francisco)
Eddie Quinn (Montreal)
Roy Welch (Dyersburg, TN)
Ed Don George (Buffalo)
Billy Wolfe (Wheatland, MO) agent for female wrestlers
Dave Reynolds (Utah)
Clarence P. Luttrell (Tampa)
Joe Gunther (Alabama)
Mike London (Colorado)
Joseph "Toots" Mondt
Rudy Dusek
(New York)
Dory Detton
Sam Menacker
(El Paso)
Tex Hager (Boise)
Don Owen (Eugene, OR)
Al Karasick (Honolulu)
Jim Crockett
Bill Lewis
Cliff Maupin (Toledo)
Bob Murray (Seattle)
Stu Hart (Calgary)
Salvador Lutteroth (Mexico)
Rod Fenton (Phoenix) * 54/09
Cal Eaton (Los Angeles) * 54/09